Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

29.05.01 - 7:43 a.m.

I'm still waiting for East Coast Lady to call back, so might as well do the weekend update.

FRIDAY

Long ass day at work, then we celebrated with blueberry ale (a favorite since the cartoon art party) & had interesting vegetable crepes at this french vietnamese place Le Soleil. (literally, "The Soleil Moon Fry") Juliette was visiting from london (she's working there indefinitely, lucky cad) so we met up with her & co. at the bitter end & listened to her stories of endless british mockery. I think the brits quite enjoy a capital round of mockery, what ho. "You Americans pray to your flag, don't you?" There's a guy from Dallas who's working in the london office and when the brits got wind of this, they eagerly swarmed around and asked-- "Do you own a gun?!" Oddly enough, the Dallas guy did, and when the Brits heard this they nearly peed their pants with excitement. "Have you killed many deer? How big is it? Have you ever shot anyone?"

After the Bitter End, met up with S&J and went back to the apt. to drink gin. much gin-induced picture taking ensued. It's fun to take pictures even if there's in particular to take pictures of. I'm going to post them as soon as I have a life again.

Late that night I smoked my last bit of paw (a euphemism coined by Elio? I don't know who came up with it but it stuck in my brain) & was sort of relieved that it's over. Let's be realistic, I think I'm still going to smoke socially. But I don't want to turn into a bit character from Dude, Where's My Car?

No more buying. In any case it's a moot point, as "Bear" (why am I putting his name in quotes, that's his real name!) is probably on his way to Barbados by now.

SATURDAY

hey, East Coast Lady can post to the webserver now! my soul soars with joy, until I realize that my soul is soaring with joy because some lady on the east coast can post a request for gas capacity release data to a webserver. more later, if I don't kill myself in the interim

previous -- next