Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

02.27.02 - 8:40 p.m.

Our worms came in the mail today. I kept a healthy distance when Josh opened the package, just in case they tried to jump out and go for my throat.

A thousand worms don't take up very much space. We filled our compost bin with wet newspaper, added a handful of dirt, threw in the worms and a pound of organic waste, and voila! ("voila" is french for "disgusting")

From my friend Andy's response to a note I sent thanking him for this jade pipe he brought me from China:

glad to hear you actually got that little jade piece to work--most of the ones i gave out were hilariously non-bored-out, making them almost impossible to use. "non-working paraphernalia--my anti-drug."

previous -- next