Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

10.02.02 - 2:17 p.m.

It's probably not a good idea to listen to Tears for Fears when my relationships with people are currently so f***ed up. But "Woman in Chains" popped into my head yesterday, and I had to go dig out their grandes exitos.

Roland Orzabal had his moments. It's hard to listen to "Mad World" without feeling waves crash through your chest.

And I find it kind of funny, I find it kind of sad
The dreams in which I'm dying are the best I've ever had
I find it hard to tell you cos I find it hard to take
When people run in circles it's a very very
Maaaaad world
Maaaaad world
Maaaaad world
Maaaaad world

On the plus side, no matter how down you are, it's impossible to listen to lyrics like this without eventually giggling.

previous -- next