Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

02.14.03 - 2:18 p.m.

I don't know who to attribute this to. Possibly it was just spontaneously created by the internet. That's how "memes" work you know.

At 1015 last night Shawn and I were waiting in line, and the hippie dude from sushi party came up right behind us! With his girlfriend, no less. They were hilariously crusty. At one point-- I'm not making this up-- they actually lit incense and started chanting. Meanwhile I was freezing my ass off. I thought about killing them and stealing their warm looking clothes, but by the time I'd mustered the willpower to strangle them, we were at the door.

I used to hate going to clubs where people dress up and act ridiculous. Maybe it's because I'm getting older, but now I sort of enjoy it. Costumes (of which club-wear is a mild variety) make it easier to lose your inhibitions and not feel self-conscious. This, in turn, leads to more people taking their clothes off and doing backspins and getting jiggy with it. Na na na na na na na, na na na na na na

Endosine was good. Uberzone was boring. They did play "botz" though, providing a moment of freaky nostalgia. At one point the main floor was completed flooded with smoke (or mist or whatever they were pumping out) and you couldn't see anything. Everybody was screaming and throwing up their hands and the bass dropped out, and when it came back in the whole room exploded. Like masturbating half-heartedly, it was the same old thing but I still got off.

Happy Valentine's Day. I'll tactfully refrain from ranting about my distaste for contrived hallmark occasions, and note instead that anything that gets people to make extravagant romantic gestures to each other can't be all bad. See you tonight?

previous -- next