Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

08.04.03 - 3:50 p.m.

I'm not drinking this week. Az. was congratulating me on Sunday and I felt like a retarded kid getting props for tying my shoelaces right. NOT AN ALCOHOLIC PEOPLE!! It is true that I've been drinking pretty much daily since returning from London in 2000. But it's been months since I threw up on a bus.

BM prep: last weekend was bacchanalia, this one was heads down in the bunker. Went to a soldering demo and learned (theoretically) how to hook up EL wire. It doesn't look that hard. It was exciting to have a reason to go to the hardware store. We also ordered glow in the dark paint, and I got a pair of N-B-C coveralls just in case I need to look authoritative. My plan is to wear them and then cut in line at convenience stores.

I want my bike to eat other bikes. I want it to breathe fire. I want it to have deadly metal-crushing jaws. A horn that plays "La Cucaracha" would also be nice.

previous -- next