Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

10.22.03 - 10:46 a.m.

OW the morning after

I have an itunes hangover. What the hell was I thinking?! Gary Numan?!

I also have a booze hangover.

Woke up this morning and Elliot Smith was dead. Stabbed himself. The now elegaic strains of Waltz #2 are waltzing through my head. I wasn't a huge fan, but I had a few of his albums. When I first moved to San Francisco I listened to "Son of Sam" a lot while riding the bus.

I remember reading an interview with him in Spin that was possibly the most boring interview ever. He was hostile, responding to all questions with terse monosyllabic answers and emphatically rejecting any biographical or drug related queries. It was no secret he was using.

previous -- next