Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

08.16.04 - 9:28 p.m.

Have you ever accidentally gone to a party a week early? Neither had I, until yesterday. I remember remarking to Az, "parking's surprisingly good here!" Luckily Nate was home, even though Hannah (whose birthday party it was) had gone to Oregon for the weekend.

It was nice to catch up with Nate, anyway. We finally got to check out the bike blender, which does what it says on the tin. Smoothies for all! Powered by man! He's taking it to Burning Man this year, which I'll be sorry to miss. A lot could be said about that, but I'll just say-- it's amazing how before I'd gone, I didn't notice it coming or going; but now that so many people we know are in that scene, it feels like we're heading into a vacuum. I wish we could go, but at the same time it's sort of a relief not to spend the previous months obsessing about kit & camp.

I've been working so much, I'm in a daze. Thanks to everybody who came to our party on Saturday. This is like college; work all the time and then go nuts at night. Shawn was right about buying 100 cups instead of 50. If only I'd listened! If only I hadn't been so proud!

Arajane & co: if I come to Seattle we should definitely play settlers.

The rest of yall : keep it moving

previous -- next