Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

01.25.05 - 10:31 p.m.

I need to be in some kind of support group for people who can't delete stuff from their ipods. My drive is totally full, but whenever I sit down and try to delete some album that I never listen to, I end up listening to bits of it and thinking "I should really listen to this sometime." This is NOT HELPFUL!! It's compulsive hoarding behavior. Do I really need all 12 parts of Philip Glass: Music in 12 Parts? It's 3 CDs worth of minimal modern classical and I never, ever, ever listen to it, except when contemplating deleting it. But if I decide to axe it, shouldn't I keep at least one of the movements? Then I have to listen to bits of all 12 and decide which I like best. But shouldn't the work be considered as a whole, as intended? But it's 3 1/2 hours long!! Etc. etc. ad nauseum.

I guess there are worse ways to while away the hours. Pop open another red stripe, back into the depths I go.

previous -- next