Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

02.08.02 - 3:50 p.m.

I have a headache. I've been second guessing myself a lot since I moved out here, wondering if I made a bad decision moving to Berkeley. Paying $800 a month to live on the wrong side of the Bay. The house is huge, but who needs this much space? I would rather live in a small apartment in the heart of San Francisco then be stuck here in a residential neighborhood in a town where everything closes before 11. I miss my old neighborhood, the Irish bars and endless restaurants, the proximity to nightlife. And the cheap bus fares. BART is $5.75 round trip! It's enough to make me pull a GTA.

I feel trapped here. Right now it seems that the positives-- living with Josh and Nate, free DSL, ample storage-- are outweighed by the fact that it's not SF. In six months my lease is up. Maybe by then I'll have a decent job and my outlook will have brightened. If not, I'm outta here.

previous -- next