Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

12.06.02 - 10:48 a.m.

The germs in my throat are registered to vote

I feel gross, for the following reasons

1. sniffly runny nose
2. itchy scalp
3. didn't shower
4. embodiment of the "male gaze"

On days like this I am amazed people don't flinch at my touch. Perhaps I am more loved than respected. Equivalent to a prized poodle.

Last night we ate caramelized prawns and bok choy at Firecracker. It's hard not to eat out in SF if you have money. For a town this small, the number of restaurants is staggering-- it's one of the things I'll miss the most if I leave. Anyway the food was good, although bok choy has a slimy quality that I don't like. It's hard to chew. Honestly the thing that draws me to Firecracker is their electric blue sign. It reminds me of how we always wanted to eat at Phuket just because of the name.

After dinner Az. and I met up with folks to catch Endosine (aka Triet and Gavin) at dnalounge. Their music is minimal, dubby techno... I think? (I'm always afraid I'll get beaten with a baseball bat for saying "glitch" when I should have said "twitch".) They played a great set. Techno was my first love, and it's the type of music I like dancing to the most. The only thing I don't like about Endosine is the name. Keep in mind however, my idea of a good band name is Half Man Half Biscuit.

Seeking to climb walls this weekend but the germs are warmongers. Found Magazine party, Missy's party, Elio's chorale thing, plus I should cut this fucking afro off at its knees. I'll be down to 1/4" before the weekend's over, mark my words.

previous -- next