Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

02.25.03 - 3:14 p.m.

Reading Laura's ruminations about parasomnia reminded me of an incident that occurred at 4AM this morning. I awoke from a queasy, uneasy dream in which Missy, Az., Cosmo and I were at dinner, and Cos had fallen asleep in his pasta, and Missy was snapping at me for suggesting she didn't "follow through" on diet plans. Yadda yadda, but the point is, Az. had also just woken from a nightmare.

It's pretty weird that we would both simultaneously be having bad dreams isn't it? Maybe she was moaning or something and that made me have bad dreams. I almost never have bad dreams on my own, and I rarely if ever wake up in the middle of the night. But it's happened a couple of times when I'm sleeping w/ Az. I'm curious if this transmission of dream-moods happens a lot to other people. It's never happened to me with anyone else.

previous -- next