Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

04.04.03 - 2:33 p.m.

La di da di
Saturday night and we like to party

But lo, it is still Friday and no partying yet in sight. If I close my eyes and smack my lips just so, I can still taste the spare ribs from Delfina last night.

(defiantly) Yes, spare ribs!

I feel like a small middle eastern country in breach of UN Security Council Resolutions 686 - 688.

Last night's meal was the first time in a while I could praise a restaurant's food without reservation. I wish I could say the same for the service, but our waitress was inattentive. MINUS FIVE!! ON AN INDETERMINATE SCALE!!

I was telling Shawn that I should get a tophat and a monocle, to better reflect my attitude towards dining.

La di da di, we likes to party
We don't cause trouble, we don't bother nobody

previous -- next