Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

05.07.04 - 2:34 p.m.

I found Beck's album Sea Change in someone else's itunes collection. I'm listening to it now, and it's actually not bad. Beck is at his best when he's like this -- downbeat yet unspecific, not quite country-western but in that vicinity, just a touch of sturm und twang. He wrote Sea Change after the dissolution of a long relationship, and it sounds about as cheerful as you'd expect.

Tired of fighting
Tired of fighting
Fighting for a lost cause

I've heard he breakdances at shows. I saw him a couple of times long ago, and though I don't remember any breakdancing, he did play the harmonica. I guess some nights are harmonica nights and others are breakin' nights.

That is just life in a nutshell my friends. That is just life in a nutshell.

previous -- next