Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

10.15.04 - 10:00 p.m.

Drunk and other things. I miss candor. But if I could return to those days and you read my life, you might judge me harshly. Not sure I would blame you. We all have secrets best left unshared. I wonder if they cancel out.

I have the place to myself

I am attempting to knock myself out

Watched Jon Stewart eviscerate the crossfire dudes... I'd never seen that show before, but I love Jon Stewart and would give him a kiss if I could.

Different kinds of drunk... pinot drunk, white cranberry and rum drunk... crack pipes, the taste of gasoline. Reading a novel about heroin addicts; illicit pictures no one else will ever see; peanut butter straight out of the jar. Nate said skippy tastes like cake frosting and he is right.

The election is soon, guys. I'm scared. This must be what it was like to be a liberal during the Reagan 80s. Except Bush in many ways is even worse. History is still a nightmare from which we're trying to awake.

Bondage tape; simchat torah; resource managers; words I will erase tomorrow like the sand paintings monks brush away; or the pinhole cameras we used to burn. Barrels now, more portable.

I'm in a rut and no denying; i can't hit the top of maslow's pyramid; i am lazy and prone to escapism; i am into mitch hedberg. if nothing else-- get yourself a copy of mitch all together. it's all in his delivery... you have to hear to understand.

I have an oscillating fan. It always moves left to right, so that it looks like it's saying no. So, I like to ask it questions that a fan would say no to.

Do you keep my hair in place?

Do you keep my documents in order?

Do you have 3 settings?

Liar! My fan fuckin' lied to me. Now I will pull the pin up. Now you ain't sayin' shit.

previous -- next