Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

12.13.04 - 4:12 p.m.

Here's a few more pix from Miami. I really enjoyed people-watching in South Beach. It was like flipping through Vice Magazine's Dos and Don'ts.



Lady: Lisa, Bart's Slick Bike Dude's got something you can't learn in school. Zazz!
Lisa: What is 'zazz'?
Lady: Zing! Zork! Kapowza! Call it what you want, in any language it spells mazuma in the bank!
Lisa: 'Zork'? What is 'zork'?
Lady: I didn't say 'zork'. The point is, the camera loves him!



DO or DON'T? Whatever, it's not like there's any logic to that section. They probably just flip a coin. I think this lady is a DO, because she has zazz.



This pic isn't a DO or DON'T, but for some reason it's my favorite one from our trip. This kid just refused to get up.

previous -- next