Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

03.13.05 - 10:46 p.m.

I bought a new bike today. My old one got stolen last year, and now that the weather's getting nice I finally decided to replace it.

Bikes are expensive! I hate parting with cash. I had to remind myself that I felt this way last time when A. convinced me to buy a bike, but in the end I was happy I did it.

Still have to find a bike for Az. We're looking on craigslist. I told her she should check the kiddie section, because she's "mini."

My new ride has quick release for both wheels, so I have to use a steel cable in conjunction with a U-Lock to secure it. I find myself wondering if it would just be cheaper to hire some kid to watch it. Or maybe I could train a bird. That would be cool. It would peck out the eyes of any thief. I would have to train it very carefully to recognize my scent and not accidentally attOW!! NOT THE EYES!!

previous -- next