Journal of Pirate Lingo*

profile

leave me a note

older entries

newest entry

diaryland

* not an actual journal
of pirate lingo

10.03.03 - 6:42 p.m.

The days are blurring together, as they always do at a certain point in the software cycle. 'Crunch mode'. Every morning I wake up, walk from 17th and Valencia to BART, read the Times for 45 minutes, get off at Walnut Creek, go to work. Every evening I take Walnut Creek BART, sleep for 45 minutes, get off at 16th & Mission, go home. Over and over. I'm wearing a rut into space-time. I can't think of anything to say. I've been here before and I jumped away into the unknown, and I came back for lack of vision. I need a vision. In the meantime I will take what pleasure I can in architecture, construction, and the intensity of focus that comes when a large group of people devote themselves wholeheartedly to a task of great significance. Or no significance at all. It's the sequel to the best selling game of all time, but how much that matters depends on where you're standing.

previous -- next